A spare tyre’s musings

I hear it- BANG!- and I rejoice,
Even as he stifles a cuss-word and she
splutters before coming to a standstill.

He walks over to her, frowning,
Too much damage this time, she’ll
Have to go,she groans in protest
As he gently pries her apart.

I cry in ecstasy as he lifts me in his arms,
Just for a while he condemns her
to the dark confines of my abode
as we walk in the sunshine together.

I squeak as he makes sure everything’s set
I’m screwed I know, I couldn’t care less,
Each time we roll along his choice of road,
I can dream I’m not the spare any more.

1 thought on “A spare tyre’s musings”

Leave a Reply

